waldorf

 

Okay,

 

Confession time…

 

Vic and I have agreed, based on volumes of current study, not to let Gracie watch TV until she’s two. (Studies relate TV watching in children under two to increased likelihood of A.D.D. later in life.)

 

Today, however, Gracie was teething and grumpy, and I had a TON of work to get done, so I, in my sin, popped a “Muppets” DVD in, and let it play in sight of her highchair, as I gave her lunch…

 

GOOD LORD ALMIGHTY!!!  I feel like I just handed my daughter a crack-pipe!

 

Not only was she non-fussy, but she ignored her lunch and sat, for 45 minutes, stock-still in her high chair, not even acknowledging me when I passed through the room!

 

Seriously, it’s scary…I think I could leave her sitting there watching Kemit and Fozzy until she started to grow moss, and she’d never make a peep! She has ceased to be a person and become another piece of furniture in my living room!

 

If I wasn’t convinced that TV was dangerous for babies before, I am now…and I’m pulling the plug!

 

Well…I will as soon as this episode is over…it’s the one with Jim Neighbors…

 

-P

 

