Some updates:

1. Gracie has been sent to her room. Starting night-before-last we set up the uber-cool monitors and she slept happlily without having to lieten to daddy snore.

2. First bath. Okay, so she loves to have her hair shampooed, but she HATES being undressed (and we’re praying that continues into the mid-thirties…) So, it started out very pleasant and ended in a scream-fest. Got some cute pics, will upload soon.

3. Mom and baby are doing great. We’re getting some sleep (Grace gives up about 4 hours at a time, which we acknowledge as a gift from the Lord!) and we’re napping while she sleeps. Went for a walk around the neighborhood last night with baby asleep in the snuggly on my chest, where she was approximately 7000 degrees. I thank God daily that He chose to have us in a air-conditioned hospital during the 104 temps!

Also, it has been brought to my attention that there has been a dearth of pictures posted to the blog.

Here are a few of my favorites…

This is the official announcement pic…

gracieannouncment.jpg

My favorite shot of my girls…

vicgraciefavorite.jpg

The new and improved TeamPerk…

perrygracievic.jpg

And, finally…my one “artsy” shot (so far…)

graceperrybw.jpg

Before I sign out…

Just wanted to toss out a couple of “Thank you’s” Too many to list them all (we have awesome friends) but here are some that rise to the top of my sleep-deprived mind…

First and foremost…Jeni Bullis and Kathy Chaney.

If I wasn’t sure before, I am now firmly convinced that both of these women have angel-wings beneath thier shining armor.

You made a long, hard day (and night) so much better. We are currently planning which corner of the living room we are going to erect your shrines in. Seriously, you have unlimited gormet dinners for the asking. And, of course, Dan and Chris also, for covering the home front while your wives blessed us.

Di Anderson and Mel Zallee.

I told Vic that we need to have another baby just to get Mel’s tortellini and Di’s homemade bread again! Seriously, amazing dinners and a total blessing. PS – Mel…you have been included in the shrine-plans, the bouncy-seat has saved our sanity (well, mostly.)

Dane & Michelle Shores.

Our “baby encyclopedias.” What would we do without you guys? Bless you for orgaizing meals for us, I would have burned down the house and slept right through it!

Terry & Dana Ramsey.

Who adopted us from the very beginning and have been blessing us ever since. (And, btw, the hat is AWESOME!)

Again, there are tons of other folks who have been wonderful, but I’m going to sleep at the keyboard, so I’d better sign off.

Blessings,

-Perry

